Well, A1 was due last night -and in retrospect it wasn't THAT bad.
The first question was a breeze, and everything to do with phi made sense after a couple of hours spent sitting and thinking, so no worries. But that lunch menu thing killed me. I ended up writing more of an essay than a proof.
Oh well, at least everything else seemed in order and correct. And, worst comes to worst, it could only be worth 6%.
That said, at least I get the feeling I'm starting to have more of a grasp on the material than CSC165, where at the end of the day, the symbology could still be a problem. Knowing how to go about a proof one way or another from start to finish seems to be getting that much easier, which I guess could just be from time spent exposed to the material but in any case it feels like real progress.
Onwards now to correctness and next Friday's test!
I think I may have to stop by Prof. Heap's office at some point for a break-down of the proper proof for #2, I must have botched that.